SC244 With God, all is well

cardSep3of2009a

  • Stamps: Lovely As A Tree, unknown floral background stamp from SU, TPC Studio Faith Greetings
  • Paper: white, Chocolate Chip, Not Quite Navy, baja breeze designer paper
  • Ink: Chocolate Chip, Not Quite Navy, Certainly Celery
  • Accessories: brads, sponge
  • Technique: sponging

I hadn’t made a card since Sunday and I think it was starting to bug me!  cardSep3of2009bUnfortunately, this card didn’t turn out at all as I had hoped but I decided to post it here anyway so there would at least be something to look at over the long Labor Day weekend!  However, being that it is a long weekend, maybe I will have time to upload another card before Tuesday rolls around if I get time to make a few cards like I plan to – we’ll see! :)

I originally intended to use a color combination of Certainly Celery, Not Quite Navy, and Chocolate Chip on this card.  However, I was bound and cardSep3of2009cdetermined to use these two stamp sets and this week’s Sketch Challenge (SC244) at SplitCoastStampers, and I just couldn’t get the Certainly Celery to fit in anywhere that I actually liked!

I did a lot of rearranging and swapping while putting this card together, but hopefully the end result isn’t too much of a “hot mess!”  haha!

Thanks for stopping by and please take a moment to leave me a comment so I know you were here – I treasure each and every one!

Have a safe, happy, and blissfully wonderful Labor Day!

Blessings to you and yours,

8 Responses

  1. I love this card. The papers are gorgeous and I love the scallop edge you added to the left side. The hardware looks really nice too.

  2. I love this tree stamp…You cannot make a bad card when using it! I like the brads as well…sentiment too!

  3. I think it’s wonderful. Your coloring on the tree image is so great – my sponging never looks that fabulous =)

  4. This card is beautiful! Lovely as a Tree is one of my all time favorite sets – it is so versatile and you just can’t go wrong with it. I LOVE those square brads – they are perfect!

  5. What an absolutely beautiful card! Your coloring is fantastic!! Those brads are awesome!!

  6. Beautiful card!!!! love all the detail and your coloring!!

  7. So love that tree stamp. Beautiful card!

  8. Beautiful card Chrissy! I loved how you colored the tree – beautiful! And your layers and details are terrific!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

