Merry & Bright Christmas

Stamps:  Oh, My Word, Season of Joy

Merry & Bright Christmas

Merry & Bright Christmas

Paper: Whisper White, Real Red, Certainly Celery

Ink: Real Red, Certainly Celery, non-SU Gold

Technique: faux stitching

I couldn’t come up with an idea for this week’s sketch challenge fast enough so I decided on adding to our Christmas card stash as we can always use more of those!!! I only have so much time at night to make a card and I hate starting one and not being able to finish it… before I went to bed though I finally had an idea to use with the sketch challenge so I’ll do that one tonight.

I chose to work with the “Oh, My Word” set last night – it’s one of my favorites.  One, because it was one of the first hostess sets we earned and two, because you can just do so much with it!  One of my favorite things to do with it is to use it to make Christmas ornaments like I did here.  I combined it with a few elements from the “Season of Joy” stamp set (background swirls on Real Red panel and the sentiment at the bottom of the card).

Unfortunately it looks like Splitcoast is experiencing some problems this morning and I just plain can’t get in there so I’ll have to wait until later to post this creation there. (Update 9:34 am CST: Splitcoast is back! YAY!!!)

Leave a Reply

