Season of Christmas Joy (WT189)

  • Stamps: Season of Friendship, Small Script
  • Paper: Not Quite Navy, Baja Breeze, White

    Season of Christmas Joy (WT189)

    Season of Christmas Joy (WT189)

  • Ink: Close to Cocoa (tree), Baja Breeze, Not Quite Navy, Real Red, generic pigment White
  • Accessories: ribbon, brad, coluzzle, edge distresser, slot punch, glitter, large & small corner rounder punches
  • Technique: sponging

Woohoo!  Our Stampin’ Up order arrived this week and I was eager to start using some of it (it was a rather large order! haha!).  I wanted to combine the color, sketch, and ways to use it challenge into one card but I also really wanted to use the new “Season of Friendship” stamp set so I put the idea I had for the triple-challenge in the back of my mind and got to work on a Christmas-like card using this stamp set for Thursdays Ways to Use It Challenge: “One Word” (WT189).  (I’ll make that other card either tonight or sometime this weekend as I’m also eager to try combining those three challenges all into one!)  I was also REALLY eager to use my new Coluzzle!  What a timesaver this will be! :0)

This card measures 5″x5″ so I’ll have to custom make an envelope to fit it.  I also rounded a few of the corners for added interest and put some glitter “snow” in the tree and at the base of the trunk to add some winter-y feel.  I’m not 100% in love with how it turned out… I think it still needs “something” – maybe more glitter?  Maybe not…  The good news is, however, that we’ve now got over 50 Christmas cards made and that’s a pretty darn good chunk of the 100+ we send out, so in all honesty we don’t “have” to make any more Christmas cards if we don’t want to because we have enough now to easily cover anybody who would really treasure receiving a handmade card (the rest can get boughten ones!).  Although I can’t imagine being done with making Christmas cards yet – I’ll for sure be making more, I just probably won’t be making fifteen of one design again like I did earlier this week.  :0)

Have a GREAT Friday!

Leave a Reply

