Challenges · Christmas · Sketch Challenges (Wednesdays) · Stampin Up

SC92 Peaceful Snow Time

  • Stamps: It’s Snow Time, Wonderful Words II
  • Paper: Always Artichoke, Mellow Moss, Real Red, white
  • Ink: Basic Black, Always Artichoke, Mellow Moss, Real Red

    SC92 Peaceful Snow Time
    SC92 Peaceful Snow Time
  • Accessories: red ribbon, Liquid Applique, SU Markers

Ok, so I did another random search of the sketch challenge archives at SCS and thought this one (SC92) from October 4th of 2006 looked simple and sweet. I sat down with “the book” (where we have stamped images of all of our stamps – sort of like our personal stamp catalog) tonight to find an image that would fit in the small-ish main panel of this sketch. I happily settled on an image from “It’s Snow Time” – I haven’t used this set in ages even though I love it! 🙂 Right away, I envisioned the pretty script font in the Wonderful Words sets that would fit perfectly on the next panel. A very simple card – I got it done in less than an hour! Yikes! My cards always take for-e-ver!

Thanks so much for looking and please be sure to let me know what you think!

Blessings,

Leave a comment