SC129 Perchin’ Pretty For You

  • Stamps: Clear Dollar Stamps “Pretty Perches” and “Tag It”
  • Paper: White, Always Artichoke, Certainly Celery, Close to Cocoa SC129 Perchin' Pretty For You
  • Ink: Close to Cocoa, Always Artichoke, Certainly Celery, and Bashful Blue inkpads and markers; Rose Red marker
  • Accessories: Coluzzle, scallop scissors, ribbon, crystal effects, 3d foam
  • Technique: Sponging

I placed a nice sized Clear Dollar Stamps order last week after spending days on Lorie’s website trying to narrow down my “must-haves” to an affordable order! The stamps came yesterday and I just *had* to sit down and work with them. Pretty Perches is one set I couldn’t wait to experiment with! When I saw the set on her website, I knew it was meant for me, and now that I have it I think I like it even better than I originally thought!

I chose the layout from the recent sketch challenge #129 over on SplitcoastStampers, and I picked the color combination after thumbing through our cardstock collection to find something that matched the mood I wanted for this card. I stamped the bird feeder SC129 Perchin' Pretty detailimage in Chocolate Chip ink after sponging in the cloud background. I cut out the roof and bottom of the feeder as well as the bird and placed them on top of the bottom stamped image to add additional dimension and interest. The “glass” portion of the feeder is covered in Crystal Effects to give it a glass-like gloss. The bird feeder image medallion is affixed to the main panel of the card via leftover scraps of rubber stamp backing to bring the image to life.

Finally, to finish off the card, I used the Tag It set to add the sentiment and frame toward the bottom of the card. After cutting out the frame/tag, I added slits toSC129 Perchin' Pretty tag detail the sides of the tag to make it a ribbon slider and threaded a piece of brown ribbon through it.

Thanks for looking – please let me know what you think!

Blessings,

Leave a Reply

