SC114 A Little Something for the Season

  • cardAug16of20091aStamps: Changing Seasons, Clear Dollar Stamps Tag It (sentiment)
  • Paper: white, Ruby Red, Really Rust, Certainly Celery
  • Ink: Stazon Black, SU Markers
  • Accessories: Big Shot texture plate, notched corner punch, glitter, glue pen
  • Technique: direct-to-paper ink distressing

Today I bring you a creation with another of my favorite stamp sets of all time, Changing Seasons.  (Watch for another post later this week using this same set!)  I adore these scenic stamp sets, especially when they involve images I can color!

The layout for this card comes from Sketch Challenge #114 (SC114) over at SplitCoast from all the way back in March of 2007!  I randomly pulled it from the SCS website last fall along with several others and decided to work with this particular sketch over the weekend.

We made a trip to Crafts Direct on Friday on our way to the cities for a Twins game and purchased a Big Shot, which was on special there last week.  I was cardAug16of20091banxious to try it out so I gave one of the texture plates a whirl for a little bit of “extra something” on the background panel of this card.  To help it show up a little better, I took our Ruby Red ink pad and used the direct-to-paper technique on the entire panel.

The main image itself was colored with Stampin’ Write markers (Certainly Celery, Old Olive, Always Artichoke, Ruby Red, Really Rust, Creamy Caramel, Bashful Blue, and Bordering Blue) after being stamped in Black Stazon, and was accented with lots and lots of glitter in coordinating colors.  Got to love glitter!

Thanks for looking and please let me know what you think (I will *always* return the favor if you leave a link to your blog or online gallery!)!

Blessings,

3 Responses

  1. You color scenes very well! I stay away from them because I can’t do them justice. so I love to look at others who can do them so well. You will enjoy the Big Shot!

  2. Nice blog and I love your cards! Thanks for sharing the link on SCS blog thread.

  3. Wow! Great image and you did a super job with the coloring and details! Just beautiful! Blessings to you!

Leave a Reply

