Glittery Holiday Season

cardAug16of20092a

  • Stamps: Changing Seasons
  • Paper: white, textured red, Chocolate Chip
  • Ink: Stazon Black, SU Markers, Chocolate Chip
  • Accessories: glitter, sponge, Big Shot frame die & distressed embossing folder, silver cord. 3D foam tape
  • Technique: sponge distressing

Here is another card I made over the weekend using my well-loved Changing Seasons stamp set.  I looked all over the place for this stamp set last fall after seeing a card made with it on SCS.  Unfortunately, retired SU! stamp sets are often very hard to come by and Changing Seasons sets on eBay were going for far more than I could afford.  Our very sweet SU! Demonstrator offered to try and find one on the demo website, and in just a few short weeks I had this gorgous set in my hands.  Thank you Nancy! 🙂

cardAug16of20092bI stamped the main image in black Stazon ink and colored various parts with SU! Stampin’ Write Markers (Real Red, Bashful Blue, Night of Navy, Old Olive, Close to Cocoa) and accented various parts with glitters from my Martha Stewart glitter set.

I elected to make this card another opportunity to test out our new Big Shot, by first using a frame die to cut out a piece of Chocolate Chip cardstock and then running that through the distressed texture plate to help it resemble the texture of real wood.  With a sponge I added Chocolate Chip ink to my “wood frame” to furture enhance the textures.

Thanks for looking and please let me know what you think (I will *always* return the favor if you leave a link to your blog or online gallery!)!

Blessings,

2 Responses

  1. What an absolutely gorgeous card you`ve created!
    Beautiful image in a perfect frame. Well done!

  2. Ohhhh….great work! Love the frame

Leave a Reply

