Paper Crafting

Zindorf case: “Whirling Leaves of Autumn”

cardSept5of2009a

  • Stamps: Lovely As A Tree, Inkadinkado Fall Season
  • Paper: Basic Black, Baja Breeze, white
  • Ink: Versamark, Not Quite Navy, Baja Breeze, Old Olive, Really Rust, Basic Black
  • Accessories: white ribbon, Tim Holtz ruler, piercing tool, Coluzzle, sponge, clear embossing powder

The card I’m showing you today was another of my Labor Day weekend creations.  I was going through a stack of “inspirations” that I had saved and came across this gorgeous card designed by Michelle Zindorf, and since I had all the “ingredients” she listed, I just HAD to make it!  I love doing scenery stuff with my brayer but this one is different in that the scene was actually sponged rather than brayered!

cardSept5of2009bcardSept5of2009c

THANK YOU for stopping by and I truly hope that you will take a minute to let me know what you think of this card!

Blessings to you and yours,

4 thoughts on “Zindorf case: “Whirling Leaves of Autumn”

  1. I just love your card! This is the first time I have found your wonderful blog. I have the supplies for this one too. I might have to try it out.

    Like

  2. This is just breathtaking. I need to visit Zindorf”s blog & practice my brayering/sponging/blending. I’m really looking forward to meeting Michelle Z at an upcoming Stampin Up demonstrator event later this month. If my attempts come out half as nice as yours, I’ll be happy!

    Like

Leave a comment