SC205 CC225 Happy Botanical Nights

cardSept7of2009a

  • Stamps: Botanical Blooms, Stampendous Everything Happy
  • Paper: Kraft, So Saffron, Night of Navy, cream
  • Ink: Basic Black, So Saffron, Night of Navy
  • Accessories: ribbon, twine
  • Technique: 2-Step Stamping

Ahhhhh… another masculine card – yay!  I usually find them to be difficult to cardSept7of2009bmake but I’ve turned out several lately!  This card is another Labor Day creation in which I combined Sketch Challenge #205 (SC205) and Color Challenge #225 (CC225), both challenges from a ways back that I had filed away for future inspiration!

I had purchased the Botanical Blooms set off of eBay earlier this summer and hadn’t used it yet (shameful, I know!), but it was the first set that came to mind when planning this card.  I was a little leery about being able to get it to work with this color challenge (which specified using Kraft, So Saffron, and Night of Navy), but I like how it turned out… an unexpected way to showcase flowers!

I wasn’t too sure what to do with all the blank space on the left-hand side of cardSept7of2009cthe card so I chose to run the sentiment vertically alongside the main image, and fill the rest of the area with a “no frills” ribbon arrangement.

Thanks for stopping by today and please be sure to leave a comment with a link back to your online gallery or blog so that I may come and see what you’ve created lately!

Blessings,

One Response

  1. Love this card! I get so stuck in the same colors that I ignore the dark blues! Also, your inspired by nature card is gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

