8.23.2011 Birthday Wishes

  • Stamps: Stampin’ Up Sincere Salutations
  • Paper: Whisper White, Certainly Celery, Chocolate Chip, Pretty In Pink
  • Ink: Chocolate Chip
  • Accessories: Pink ribbon, corner punch tool, Big Shot & embossing folder, chocolate chip Stampin’ Write Marker, Fiskars edge punch
  • Technique: Embossing

Ok, so this isn’t the crowning glory of my proudest card creations.  But it is, after all, progress in the right direction – of actually making a card again!  Yay for me! :0)

I made this card for my mom’s birthday this week.  I also tried to make cupcakes to match it but was apparently too heavy-handed with the color gels in the frosting, because the cupcakes turned out much less soft and muted than this card! 

I’m in the middle right now of crafting a wedding card for a wedding my family will be attending next month, and I am already feeling the creative juices flowing on that one and look forward to being able to share that!  In the meantime, however, at least I have SOMETHING to share! :0)

Blessings to you and yours,

Leave a Reply

