Challenges · Clean and Simple Cards (Mondays) · Paper Crafting · SCS Fan Club Monthly Theme Challenges · Stampin Up · Thank-You · Thinking of You

CAS576 Grateful Quartet| DancesWithHooves Paper Design

 

Last week was my birthday, and I was absolutely showered with love and kindness from family, friends, and coworkers.  And as such, I had a need for thank you cards… and only one in my stash ready to go.  I envisioned creating something bright and cheerful and happy, and this is what I came up with!  I love rainbows… and what goes better together than gemstones with those rainbows? 🙂  (Can you tell I’m still on a sugar high?😎 )

So I got out my brightest, most cheerful ink pads:

img_1705

… and went to town. 🙂

img_1715

And because I like to make multiples (but really only needed two cards), I made 5; four variations total:

 

Entering these in:

CAS576: Three Parts (base, the wreath/main panel,  and the sentiment… they’re all separated with the added plumpness of foam mounting board to really make them distinct from what lies beneath.

img_1720

CT0220: SCS Fan Club Central Theme – Better Together, (because as I said, what goes together better than rainbows and gemstones?)

img_1721

Thank you so much for visiting my blog today – you make my day when you do! 🙂

Of course I snazzed up the envelopes a bit for the two that went out today:

img_1723

 

Blessings,

Chrissy

img_1712

This card can also be found in my gallery on SplitCoast; “recipe” below includes keywords specific to SplitCoast Stampers challenges. 

Title:
SCS Keywords: CAS576, CT0220, #thedailymarker30day
Stamps: Willow One Canoe Two (American Crafts)
Ink: Daffodil Delight, Mango Melody, Poppy Parade, Flirty Flamingo, Melon Mambo, Bermuda Bay, Coastal Cabana, Granny Apple Green 
Paper: Neenah Solar White (80#, 110#), generic black, metallic silver (“Many Thanks” card only)
Paper Size:   A2
Technique: Clean and Simple, rainbow, wreath stamping, die cutting, dimension
Accessories: adhesive gems (in borealis on four of the designs and plain clear on “Many Thanks” card only), dies, foam board