Autumn · Challenges · Holidays · Kitchen Sink Stamps · Seasonal · Sketch Challenges (Wednesdays) · SSS Challenges · Stamp Companies · Sunny Studio · Technique Tuesday · Ways To Use It Challenges (Thursdays)

Rejoice in the Day | DancesWithHooves Paper Design

Jumping in quick today with a post for a card I created this weekend for Thanksgiving!

Click below to jump for more pictures and full details on today’s design!

Never thought I’d choose PINK for a Thanksgiving card, let alone one with bright orange pumpkins on it, but pink it was! The colors, however, my camera was NOT a fan of, and I had a hard time capturing what this looks like in real life.

For the following challenges:

  • SplitcoastStampers Sketch Challenge SC930
  • SCS Ways to Use It WT913 “Once Upon A Time” – the pumpkins combined with the pink remind me of Cinderella!
  • SSSWChallenge “Thanks/Thanksgiving”

Thank you so much for visiting my blog today – you make my day when you do! 🙂

Blessings,

Chrissy

This card can also be found in my gallery on SplitCoast; “recipe” below includes keywords specific to SplitCoast Stampers challenges. 

Title:  SC930 WT913 Rejoice In The Day
SCS Keywords:    SC930 WT913 SSSWChallenge Thanksgiving CAS Autumn Fall Kitchen Sink Technique Tuesday
Stamps:    Multi-Step Pumpkins (Kitchen Sink Stamps), This is the Day (Technique Tuesday), Autumn Greetings (Sunny Studio)
Ink:      Crushed Curry, Pumpkin Pie, Cajun Craze, Soft Suede, Old Olive, Versafine Onyx Black
Paper:    Neenah Solar White 80#, Powder Pink, Accent 120″ white for the base
Paper Size:   A2
Technique:   CAS, Multi-Step Stamping
Accessories:       Stampin Dimensionals, Adhesive-Backed Sequins (SU)

My latest posts:

Leave a comment