Autumn · Challenges · Mojo Monday Sketch Challenges · Occasions · Seasonal · Stamp Companies · Stampin Up

MOJOTERESA Farm Life

  • cardAug25of2009aStamps: Farm Life (by SU!), Anna Griffin (background)
  • Paper: Not Quite Navy, Old Olive, Sage Shadow, watercolor paper
  • Ink: black Stazon, Not Quite Navy, Old Olive, Whisper White
  • Accessories: eyelets, twine, scallop edge scissors, watercolor pencils, aquapainter, sponge, Fiskars texture plate and Big Shot, foam mounting tape
  • Technique: embossing, sponging, 3D

cardAug25of2009bOur latest Stampin’ Up order came on Tuesday and I couldn’t wait to get home and work with my new Farm Life set!  I had printed off the special-edition Mojo sketch last Wednesday (MOJOTERESA) but hadn’t yet had the chance to use it, and I knew it would be perfect for the barn image from this set.

I absolutely love it when I can color an image, and now that I finally have real watercolor paper I think I may be a little obsessed!  I always did “Gamsol Magic” in the past to color images but lately I keep reaching for my watercolor pencils – I just love the results!

I had come up with the navy and green color combination after looking for cardAug25of2009csome inspiration for masculine cards at SCS on Tuesday, and I really like it here with Sage Shadow thrown in as an accent color.  I sponged the Not Quite Navy and Old Olive panels in matching ink to add to the rustic feel.

I will be headed out to the Minnesota State Fair and won’t be home until l-a-t-e Saturday night (or early Sunday morning) and I think that unfortunately means there may be little to no time to do any stamping this weekend.  As such, I have prepared another post and scheduled for Sunday morning so there will be something to look at until I can get some new creations up for your viewing!

Thanks for stopping by and please take a moment to let me know what you think by leaving a comment for me! If you leave a link back to your online gallery or blog I’d love to see your work also!

Blessings,

One thought on “MOJOTERESA Farm Life

Leave a comment