Avery Elle · Challenges · Fiskars · Inkadinkado · Stampin Up · Sympathy · Try a New Technique Challenge (Mondays) · Tutorials from Splitcoaststampers · Ways To Use It Challenges (Thursdays)

For Penny | DancesWithHooves Paper Design

Happy Saturday, all!

Quick post featuring a sympathy card I made for a friend of mine who has to say goodbye to her dear, sweet mare this week.

Click below to jump for more pictures and full details on today’s design!

I used several stamp sets to put the scene together with masking, before coloring with my Crayola colored pencils. For the first card (shown), I tried to make it look like her beautiful mare; for the second card I made (to keep on hand), the horse is an angelic white.

Aqua panel was ink blended with Distress Oxide as I didn’t have the soft blue I wanted to use to mimic the sky. I wanted a very soft, gentle look overall. It’s a hard, hard time for my friend and I want her to feel my hug when she opens this.

Thank you so much for visiting my blog today – you make my day when you do! 🙂

Blessings,

Chrissy

This card can also be found in my gallery on SplitCoast; “recipe” below includes keywords specific to SplitCoast Stampers challenges. 

Title:  For Penny
SCS Keywords:    WT929, TLC730, Kraft Pencil Coloring, Christmas Barn, Inkadinkado, Stampin Up, Avery Elle
Stamps:    Horses, Trees (Inkadinkado), All Year Greetings (Fiskars), Thinking of You (Avery Elle – inside), Horse Frontier (SU – inside & envelope), Farm Life (SU – inside)
Ink:      Versafine Onyx Black, Soft Seafoam, Chocolate Chip, Tim Holtz Tumbled Glass
Paper:    Crumb Cake, Soft Seafoam, Neenah Solar White 80″
Paper Size:   A2
Technique:       Kraft pencil coloring, coloring on craft, scene, masking 
Accessories:       Crayola colored pencils, nesting dies from MFT & Stampin Up, masking tape from Heffy Doodle, ribbon from SU, foam pop dots

My latest posts:

Leave a comment