Autumn · Stampin Up

Changing Seasons Thank-You

  • Stamps: Changing Seasons, Lovely As A Tree, Fantastic Foliage, Noteworthy, Antique Cracking
  • Paper: Always Artichoke, Chocolate Chip, Really Rust, More Mustard

    Changing Seasons Thank-You
    Changing Seasons Thank-You
  • Ink: Chocolate Chip, Really Rust, More Mustard, Mellow Moss, Very Vanilla, SU Markers (Not Quite Navy & Bordering Blue – used in sky)
  • Accessories: Clear embossing powder, ribbon, Coluzzle, exacto knife, aquapainter
  • Technique: watercoloring, emobssing, sponging

I made this as a thank-you card to thank the local SU demo that helped me locate someone who wanted to sell their “Changing Seasons” stamp set.  She found one I could afford and I am SO excited to have this set now!  I can picture many more lovely creations that I can make in the future with it.

Fore this card, I inked the stamp first with Versamark and then with Chocolate Chip, stamped it, poured clear embossing powder over it, and embossed the image.  I like to do that when watercoloring to reduce any yucky image “bleeding.”

Leave a comment