Autumn · Challenges · Color Challenges (Tuesdays) · Free For All Challenges (Fridays) · Occasions · Seasonal · Simple Storeies · Sketch Challenges (Wednesdays) · Spring · Stampin Up · Thank-You · Thinking of You · Try a New Technique Challenge (Mondays)

SC1002 Little Bit of Frontier | DancesWithHooves Paper Design

Happy Spring, crafters!

I actually got back in the craft room for a short bit yesterday, and managed to throw several of last week’s Splitcoaststampers challenges into one two-fer-one cardmaking session!

Click below to jump for more pictures and full details on today’s design!

I was mainly inspired thanks in full to the awesome sketch by Marion posted Wednesday, plus a few other challenges from the week I ran with!

  •  SC1002 
  • TLC995 – Partial stamping
  • F4A735 – Flowers!!!
  • CC982 – a natur-esque take on the color challenge

It’s not your stereotypical Spring-y card but with yesterday’s weather (NOT complaining – we need every drop of moisture we can get!!!) and the clouds and just the… everything, well, when I found this dsp in my drawer it just felt right.

I also went someplace I’d never gone before on a card – braiding! I dismantled the twine string I had and braided it into a simple rustic braid, reminiscent of the braids that I have done on my horses’ manes and tails over the years. (Fun fact: up until the boarding situation forced me to forgo it… the tail sacks were simply too tempting for others’ curious equines… my boys used to wear their tails in a loose braid tied up in a sock all winter, to protect the delicate hairs from unnecessary breakage. My oh my were their tails a gorgeous sight to behold in the Springtime when I let them back down!!! 🥰 )

Thank you for looking! Feels awful good to have made something- and I made two!

Hugs & blessings,

Chrissy

This card can also be found in my gallery on SplitCoast; “recipe” below includes keywords specific to SplitCoast Stampers challenges. 

Title:  SC1002 Little Bit of Frontier
SCS Keywords:    SC1002 TLC995 F4A735 CC982 Horse Western Ranch Equine Herd Thinking of You
Stamps:    Horse Frontier (SU)
Ink:      Chocolate Chip
Paper:    Dsp from Simple Stories, Chocolate Chip, Very Vanilla
Paper Size:   A2
Technique:        Partial stamping
Accessories:       Twine, SU Label punch, Edge distressing tool

My latest posts:

2 thoughts on “SC1002 Little Bit of Frontier | DancesWithHooves Paper Design

Leave a comment