Stampin Up

Wishing You Happiness card

  • Stamps: Give Thanks, Summer by the Sea, Antique Cracking
  • Paper: White, Chocolate Chip, Real Red, Old Olive
  • Ink: Chocolate Chip, Versamark  Wishing You Happiness
  • Accessories: Ribbon, colored pencils, baby oil, blending stump, distressing tool, sponge
  • Technique: Gamsol magic, distressing, sponging

Yup, I’m still here!  It was a very stormy day yesterday so I had a bit of a hankering to make another card and since the weather was preventing me from doing anything outside, I sat down to make another card! :0)

I purchased this set last week at a rummage sale my SU demonstrator had.  She has a little sale once or twice a year to clear out old stuff and make room for new!  She is extremely fair with the pricing and takes good care of her stuff so it is very exciting when I find a set I’ve been wanting in her “for sale” pile!  I have wanted this particular set (“Give Thanks”) for quite some time, even making several unsuccessful attempts to buy it off of eBay last fall.  I have always thought it was perfect for coloring and the images could be used for so many different occasions!

This particular card is intended as a birthday card but I left it blank inside in case I another use would arise for it.  The design and color combo is my creation – I didn’t even glance through the SU catalog to get inspiration, I just sat down with the intent of using the image of the bucket of apples.

I’m not sure why the bottom of my photo turned out so blurry – the sentiment on the bottom of the card is actually quite crisp and clear.  The photo also does not clearly show the versamark background stamping on the Real Red panel.

Please let me know what you think and thanks so much for looking!

Blessings,

Leave a comment