Challenges · Clean and Simple Cards (Mondays) · Free For All Challenges (Fridays) · SSS Challenges

F4A725 For my Husband — Husband Appreciation Day with My Favorite Things The Whole Herd | DancesWithHooves Paper Design

Happy Friday, crafty friends!

Yesterday I said I had a few posts sitting in my drafts for awhile. And when I said they’d been there a bit, I wasn’t kidding.

The date stamp on this one is April of 2022. 😶 Time flies, eh? But let’s not let this make it to two years in my drafts. 😉

Click below to jump for more pictures and full details on today’s design!

What do I have to say about something I created a year and a half ago? Not much. Other than I made it for my husband on National Husband Appreciation Day (the 3rd week in April annually, by the way, for those of you who might wish to plan ahead and furnish a little crafty surprised to your beloved this year), I used my alcohol markers for coloring, and I had a lot of fun with it. 

And now, nearly two years later, the pictures tell me I am still happy with the results of this one!

Though this one is so old, since it’s had yet to make an appearance on my blog or at Splitcoast, today’s Free for All Challenge – “Valentines for Guys” (F4A725) seems like a perfect reason to post it here and there! And since the design would work for a birthday, too, I’ll enter it in this week’s Clean and Simple challenge (CAS777) for good measure.

Also entering in the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge for this week: “Cute Critters.”

Guess I’d better get on a real Valentine for my husband for this year! 

Thank you so much for visiting my blog today – you make my day when you do! 🙂

Blessings,

Chrissy

This card can also be found in my gallery on SplitCoast; “recipe” below includes keywords specific to SplitCoast Stampers challenges. 

Title:  F4A725 For my Husband
SCS Keywords:    F4A725, CAS777, ssswchallenge, MFT, plaid, Husband Appreciation Day, Husband, Horse, Equine, Stable, Barn, Farm
Stamps:    BB The Whole Herd (My Favorite Things)
Ink:      Obsidian Amalgam (Gina K), Unicorn White (Hero Arts)
Paper:    120″ white base cardstock
Paper Size:   A2
Technique:        Clean and Simple, “Copic” coloring, die cutting, fussy cutting, stacked die cutting
Accessories:       Master’s Touch alcohol markers (Hobby Lobby), heart sequins, lower-case letter dies

My latest posts:

2 thoughts on “F4A725 For my Husband — Husband Appreciation Day with My Favorite Things The Whole Herd | DancesWithHooves Paper Design

Leave a comment