Challenges · Paper Crafting · Sketch Challenges (Wednesdays) · Sunny Studio · Thank-You

Sketch Challenge Design Inspiration – SC758

Another design sample as part of the Splitcoast Stampers Sketch Challenge Guest Design Team!  I have participated in these challenges basically since I found SCS, and to have been given the amazing opportunity to contribute a card to the weekly inspiration roundup that goes along with it is humbling and I am incredibly grateful, excited, and, well… nervous!

Current and past sketch challenges, as well as all of the details, can be found here.  Past sketch challenge design team samples I have created can be found here and also in my gallery on SplitCoast.

Without further ado, here is my card for this week’s sketch challenge at SCS!

DancesWithHooves_SC758

Hello everyone and happy Wednesday to you!

I am SO thrilled to have a card this week to participate in the sketch challenge design team… it wasn’t looking too promising after another full week of obligations and traveling, but I snuck into my craft room Monday night and got busy.

This past year, I was doing the job of two people for approximately six months after my previous colleague left for another job.  The workload she and I had shared prior to that was already greater than other regions of our organization who had at least three or four staff tackling the job, so to say I was in over my head for awhile is a bit of an understatement.  However, I did get some support from a neighboring region that was fully staffed, and they took on a portion of my job that greatly helped me out.  They did a phenomenal job, and I have been wanting to make them something for quite some time as a thank you for all they did to help me.  (Thankfully, my colleague decided to return to her old position last month so I am no longer flying solo! Phew!)

I and my colleagues work for a natural resources organization, so I thought this stamp set and sentiment would be particularly appropriate for them. 🙂

Carey had quite the sketch for us this week.  Inspiring, but hard to visualize how I wanted the finished result to look.  I opted to take the square design and re-create it, sideways, as a traditional A2 sized card.

DancesWithHooves_SC758

Of course, no project is complete without a little glitter, and I thought the flames and the log were in need of a little extra sparkle to bring some life to the finished project.

IMG_0037

THANKS so much for dropping by!  I hope you’ll take the time to say hello!

Blessings,

Chrissy

IMG_0038

Title: SC758
Keywords: SC758, Sunny Studio, sunny_studio, sunnystudio,
Stamps: Critter Campout (Sunny Studio)
Ink: Versafine Onyx Black
Paper: Neenah Solar White, Paper Studio “craft,” Recollections Blossoms & Bliss paper pack
Paper Size:   A2
Technique: Colored pencil blending, dimension
Accessories: Colored pencils & blending pencils, foam mounting tape, Gelly Roll glitter pen

2 thoughts on “Sketch Challenge Design Inspiration – SC758

  1. Chrissy, this card is ‘cute as a bug’s ear,’ except your animals are even cuter. Love all the little details like the sparkly fire. Darling layout, too!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment