Birthdays · Challenges · Hero Arts · My Favorite Things · Sketch Challenges (Wednesdays)

SC787 Masculine Grouse Birthday | DancesWithHooves Paper Design

img_1530

Every year, just two months after our Anniversary, I get to make two more cards for my husband – his birthday is just a few days before Valentine’s Day! 🙂 A few weeks ago I made his Valentine, but after a lot of head scratching, sleepless nights (well, not totally but nearly…), and multiple “leave-it-and-come-back-to-try-again-laters,” I wrapped it up yesterday, just in time to get his cake in the oven! 🙂

I’ve had my eye on this stamp set for him ever since Hero Arts released it, but didn’t know what to do with it, so I just admired it from afar.  This fall, I found it on eBay for half of it’s original price, brand-new… and figured, now’s my shot!

So, here’s what I came up with.  Piece by piece, bit by bit, and multiple studies of photographs of the Minnesota Ruffed Grouse, the design is done. I hope he likes it!

Thank you so much for visiting my blog today – you make my day when you do! 🙂

Blessings,

Chrissy

img_1527

This card can also be found in my gallery on SplitCoast; “recipe” below includes keywords specific to SplitCoast Stampers challenges. 

Title: SC787 Masculine Grouse Birthday
SCS Keywords: SC787, grouse, partridge, hero_arts, heroarts, scrapbook.com, mft, myfavoritethings, my_favorite_things
Stamps: Color Layering Partridge (Hero Arts), Handmade Essentials (Scrapbook.com – outside sentiment), Raving Raccoons (MFT – inside sentiment)
Ink: Various neutrals, Night of Navy, Green Galore
Paper: Neenah Solar White 80#, Always Artichoke, Ms. Sparkle wood dsp
Paper Size:   A2
Technique: Ink blending, sparkle, PATIENCE and persistence 🙂 
Accessories: Glitter, nuvo masking fluid,

2 thoughts on “SC787 Masculine Grouse Birthday | DancesWithHooves Paper Design

Leave a comment