Color Challenges (Tuesdays) · Paper Crafting · SCS Fan Club Monthly Theme Challenges · Spring · Stampin Up · Summer · Teapotter Challenges (Tuesdays) · Thinking of You

CC794 MMTPT619 Grown With Kindness For Melanie | DancesWithHooves Paper Design

This week’s Teapotter Challenge on Splitcoast is in honor and support of a fellow Minnesotan who is battling cancer.  Melanie loves tea parties and the things that go along with it, so I channeled my inner proper English lady (I know I have some way back in my family tree someplace 🙂 ), and immediately thought of the February 2019 Paper Pumpkin “Grown with Kindness” kit – one of my favorites because of it’s beautiful, encouraging sentiments and feature of succulents (the one green thing I’m able to keep alive for more than a few months! hehe).

img_2392

This was a relatively quick design, as I repurposed some DSP that I dismantled from another project but was the perfect pink and rose for this week’s color challenge, cut some strips of green dsp from one of my paper collection pads, and got busy.  

img_2394

Stamped the image and sentiment in Gina K Amaglam Black ink, cut out with an oval “stitched” die frame, then used my trusty Master’s Touch Alcohol Markers (a Hobby Lobby score this winter – best money I’ve spent yet!) to do my best to color the teacup in coordinating colors.  After assembling the pieces, I added some sparkly Nuvo drops for interest.

img_2391

Mind you, I colored this last night in the fading light of dusk – it was too hot in the house to turn on the lights, and I wanted to get this in the mail first thing today!  But I’m pretty pleased with how it looks in the daylight, after layers and layers of different colors to try to get the end results to go along with the dsp! 🙂    (I did have a heck of a time getting the colors to show up appropriately in the morning light today though – sorry about that!)

img_2395

This card combines three Splitcoast Challenges:

  • CC794 – Color Challenge using Rococo Rose, Pear Pizzazz, and Blushing Bride.  I own not a single one of these colors so did the best I could substituting from what random dsp I could find, and coordinating my coloring to match.
  • MMTPT619 – Teaparty Essentials for fellow Minnesotan, Melanie. Click the link to play along and send some love her way!
  • DDSKETCH0520 – Splitcoast Fan Club May Sketch Challenge

I hope Melanie gets a little cheer from this simple card! 

Blessings,

Chrissy

img_2392

This card can also be found in my gallery on SplitCoast; “recipe” below includes keywords specific to SplitCoast Stampers challenges. 

Title: CC794 MMTPT619 Grown With Kindness For Melanie 
SCS Keywords: CC794, MMTPT619, DDSKETCH0520, 
Grown with Kindness, Paper Pumpkin, SU, StampinUp
Stamps: Grown with Kindness (Feb 19 Paper Pumpkin) 
Ink: Gina K Amaglam White 
Paper: Various dsp, white 
Paper Size:   A2
Technique: alcohol marker coloring 
Accessories: Master’s Touch Alcohol Markers, sparkly Nuvo drops, stitched oval nested die set
Authentique Paper – Calendar Collection – 12 x 12 Paper Pad – Complete Paper Pad

Tsukineko – VersaFine – Instant Dry Pigment Ink Pad – Onyx Black

Art Impressions – Steel Dies – Oval Double Stitched

Nuvo – Glitter Drops – Silver Moondust
Comparable Product Suggestions for this Project

There are some AWESOME promotions at <a href='http:// ‘ target=”_blank” rel=”noreferrer noopener”>CraftStash this week, including 20% Off Die & Stamp Combos, 50% Off select Father’s Day Makes, and $5 Off Sizzix Machines (use code SIZ5)! Click the logo below to start shopping!

2 thoughts on “CC794 MMTPT619 Grown With Kindness For Melanie | DancesWithHooves Paper Design

Leave a comment