Challenges

Home to Roost Cozy Style – Two Ways | DancesWithHooves Paper Design

Happy Friday, world! I’m not sure where you’re joining me from today, but I can bet (or at least hope!) that at some point in your life you’ve had the privilige of hearing a rooster crow in the morning with your own ears. Truly, it’s delightful! I wanted to bring some of those warm, fuzzy, cozy-good feelings to the design of this pair of cards.

Click below to jump for more pictures and full details on today’s design!

But I needed these cards in a pinch. As in, one needed to go in the mail that very same day, and I was down to a ticking time bomb before the mail carrier came by and would be gone not only for the day, but for the next few (this was the Saturday the weekend of Columbus Day here in the US last Monday).

Grabbing what is quickly becoming my favorite tool for adding life to my images – alcohol markers, as well as my new-found friend in the Plaid Tidings Designer Series Paper Pack, I got to work.

I completed the Pretty Peacock one first – just in time to get it to the mailbox to still be picked up that day and on it’s way to it’s recipient (it got to her Wednesday! Not bad!), and completed the second after my race outside. This one should find its way to it’s home in the west any day now!

By the way, ever wonder what doesn’t make it into the picture just about every time I kneel down to photograph one of my cards?

🙂 Now you know.

Which is your favorite? Do you tend to lean toward the more muted, yet warm tones like the Crumb Cake/Really Rust card? Or is the pop of color in the Pretty Peacock version what gets your heart to flutter?

Thank you so much for visiting my blog today – you make my day when you do! 🙂

Blessings,

Chrissy

This card can also be found in my gallery on SplitCoast; “recipe” below includes keywords specific to SplitCoast Stampers challenges. 

Title:  Home to Roost Cozy Style – Two Ways
SCS Keywords:    Rooster, Country, Simple Stamping, Plaid
Stamps:    Home to Roost
Ink:      Versafine Onyx Black, Crushed Curry, Really Rust, Craft White
Paper:    Plaid Tidings DSP, Bumblebee, White, Crumb Cake, Really Rust
Paper Size:   A2
Technique:        CAS, die cutting, alocohol marker coloring, fussy cutting
Accessories:       Alcohol Markers, Gelly Roll GLitter Pen, Stitched Cirlcle Dies

My latest posts:

Leave a comment