Autumn · Birthdays · Carta Bella · Challenges · masculine · Paper Company Studio · Poppy Stamps · Seasonal · Sizzix · Stampin Up

Happy Birthday, Roger! | DancesWithHooves Paper Design

I can’t believe I didn’t post this yet! My father-in-law celebrated his birthday last week. I made the card in, oh… September (I think? teehee) After this though… goodbye, fall colors of 2022… it’s full-on WINTER here! 🙂

Click below to jump for more pictures and full details on today’s design!

If you’ve happened across my blog or gallery around during autumn in previous years, you’ve probably heard the same story – of the folks I task myself with making cards for, my father-in-law is, with all due respect and love, one of the trickier ones I create for. Why you ask? Well, believe it or not, he was floored with the design of the first card I made him (back when my now-husband and I were newly dating) and it still hangs on their refrigerator door! (YES, really!) Often, it’s not until right ahead of his actual birthday (which is scary-close to Thanksgiving) that I finally settle on a direction to take his birthday card. This year, what started out as an idea I had for a card after seeing the color story of a Bath and Body Works flyer (true story) turned into his card about 5 minutes into starting the design.

Entering this in the following:
F4A661 – Dies, Dies, Dies! – 10/21/22 – I LOVE dies! Especially these!!! (I didn’t have these but a few days before I used them, to be honest – I’d had my eye on them for AGES and AGES and finally used my prize from the SSSMChallenge to buy them!)

USEIT2022 – Use It! (year-round challenge) – I had a stack of unused dies and embossing folders!  

Thank you so much for visiting my blog today – you make my day when you do! 🙂

Blessings,

Chrissy

This card can also be found in my gallery on SplitCoast; “recipe” below includes keywords specific to SplitCoast Stampers challenges. 

Title:  Happy Birthday, Roger
SCS Keywords:    F4A661 USEIT2022 Masculine Birthday Fall Autumn Poppy Stamps
Stamps:    main sentiment from old wood-mounted set (Stampin Up), Welcome Home (Carta Bella – inside sentiment), Autumn Harvest (The Paper Company Studio – inside leaf)
Ink:      Versafine, Really Rust, Very Vanilla, River Rock, Night of Navy
Paper:    Blueberry Bushel, Really Rust, Crushed Curry, Very Vanilla
Paper Size:   A2
Technique:        Die cutting, head embossing, dry embossing, ink distressing
Accessories:       Fanciful Fall Leaves dies (Poppy Stamps), Tim Holtz embossing folder, sequins, fun foam sheets, eyeshadow applicators

My latest posts:

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, Roger! | DancesWithHooves Paper Design

Leave a comment