Birthdays · Challenges · MN SCS Monthly Challenge · Occasions · Paper Crafting · Sketch Challenges (Wednesdays) · Stamp Companies · Stampin Up

SC978 Happy Birthday! | DancesWithHooves Paper Design

Good morning, everyone! This week Jeanette is hosting the Splitcoast Stampers Sketch Challenge, and it’s a great one!! Please come join us if you would like some creative inspiration today (and every Wednesday!).

Click below to jump for more information on today’s post!

I hope you’ll join us for this week’s sketch challenge here – simply click on the SC978 post!: SplitcoastStampers.com Wednesday Sketch Challenge SC978 !

I ended up using a LOT of scraps for this card (“Scraps” was the MN SCS monthly challenge for September) – starting with the sunflower banner panel leftover from a past fall card swap I’d done with a local demonstrator, to the pretty doily she gifted me for participating in one of her challenges, to the wood/board-patterned “dsp” that is actually a cut up, repurposed thank you card my mom had received in the mail from a pair of newlyweds. 😊 And, finally, the Just Jade “frame” around the sentiment are leftover smidgens I was able to salvage from a punched-out area on a full sheet of cardstock (mustn’t waste any paper, you know😉).

This was fun to use so much stuff up! Only problem was, the “scrap” piece of what I thought was plain white cardstock I used for the base of this card turned out to be slightly shimmery in finish… which I didn’t realize until I stamped the inside and it refused to dry (and, as such, smeared. Shoot). Oh well – can’t win them all, right?

I think this card will be going to my “aunt-in-law,” who is celebrating her birthday in a few short weeks!

Thank you so much for visiting my blog today – you make my day when you do! 🙂

Blessings,

Chrissy

This sketch can also be found in Sketch gallery on SplitCoast,

This card can also be found in my gallery on SplitCoast; “recipe” below includes keywords specific to SplitCoast Stampers challenges. 

Title:  SC978 Happy Birthday!
SCS Keywords:    SC978, MNSCS, MN2023
Stamps:    Painted Harvest, Friend to Friend
Ink:     Versafine Onyx Black, Crushed Curry, Crumb Cake
Paper:     repurposed dsp, Just Jade, generic white
Paper Size:   A2
Technique:       Scraps, Twine, Doily
Accessories:      Holiday Blooms (Spellbinders), Splendid Leaves Circle Frame EF (Simon Says Stamp), Detail Gold Embossing Powder (Stampendous)

My latest posts:

Leave a comment