Challenges · Clean and Simple Cards (Mondays) · Sketch Challenges (Wednesdays)

SC986 Clean and Simple for National Boss’s Day | DancesWithHooves Paper Design

Good morning, everyone! I have the pleasure of hosting one sketch a month in 2023 for SplitCoast Stampers, and TWO in November! Today is my SECOND sketch for the month, and it’s β€œlive” and is ready for you to play with! Please come join me if you would like some creative inspiration today (and every 3rd Wednesday sketch for 2023!).

October 16th was National Boss’ Day, and today I’m sharing with you the two cards I created for my two bosses, based on the sketch I have for you today!. πŸ™‚

Click below to jump for more pictures and full details on today’s design!

These were fun to make – and came together quick! I had the ideas in mind stemming from inspiration from Scrapbook.com’s SBC Fest earlier this fall, and had been itching for a chance to play with what was in my head.

In the end, though it turned out I didn’t have quite the combination of color -and- pattern in my patterned paper stash I had imagined, I liked what these ended up looking like, and I hope my wonderful supervisory team did, too!

I had so much fun, and I thought that during this busy time of the year, our friends at Splitcoast Stampers would appreciate a “clean and simple” challenge for the fifth week sketch this week, and as such, the sketch was born!

for SplitcoastStampers.com

As always, you can find the weekly sketch challenge at Splitcoast here. We would love it if you would come join us!

Thank you so much for visiting my blog today – you make my day when you do! πŸ™‚

Blessings,

Chrissy

This card can also be found in my gallery on SplitCoast; “recipe” below includes keywords specific to SplitCoast Stampers challenges.Β 

Title:  SC986 National Boss’s Day
SCS Keywords:    SC986, F4A713, Boss’s Day, Boss, Nature, Autumn, Die Cutting, Clean and Simple, CAS
Stamps:    
Ink:      
Paper:    
Paper Size:   A2
Technique:        
Accessories:       

My latest posts:

2 thoughts on “SC986 Clean and Simple for National Boss’s Day | DancesWithHooves Paper Design

  1. Thank you SO much, Mary! I really appreciate it, and I’ve been so inspired this year designing these sketches! After years of using others’ sketch to guide me out of a rut (or through a need to make something quick), it’s been eye-opening to have to look at a sketch from scratch… but FUN, too! Thank you so much for your kind comments! MERRY CHRISTMAS!!! πŸ’—πŸ’šπŸ€

    Like

Leave a comment