Challenges · Christmas · Clear Dollar Stamps · Seasonal · Sketch Challenges (Wednesdays) · Stamp Companies · Stampendous · Stampin Up

WSC94 Fluffles Garland

cardAug22of20091a

  • Stamps: Fluffles Garland by Stampendous, Crosshatch by Stampin Up, Basic Shapes by Clear Dollar Stamps
  • Paper: White, Garden Green, Basic Black, Real Red
  • Ink: Garden Green, Real Red
  • Accessories: Versamarker, black embossing powder, SU markers, corner punch, light bulb punch, gold leafing pen, and red, green, and gold glitter glue
  • Technique: embossing

Time for another Christmas card! I got my hands on a 50% off coupon for Michael’s and crossed my fingers that they just might have their Christmas stamps out already. They did and they had one of the Fluffles stamps that has been on cardAug22of20091bmy wish list! I guess it was meant to be! :0) And speaking of meant to be, the stamp fit perfectly in Beate’s Sketch Challenge #94 (WSC94) for this weekend.

I embossed the Fluffles image in black embossing powder and colored with Stampin’ Write Markers in Creamy Caramel, Real Red, and Garden Green. I accented appropriate areas with a gold leafing pen and coordinating colors of glitter glue. I then punched out a few light bulbs, and covered them in glitter as well before attaching them to the garland string.

The background on the Garden Green panel was created with my trusty Clear Dollar Stamps Basic Shapes set and also a random pair of paw stamps. The background on the Real Red panel is Crosshatch from Stampin’ Up. I really wished I had a word window punch for the sentiment to peek through the green panel but I didn’t so this will have to do! :0)cardAug22of20091c

Thanks for stopping by and please take a moment to let me know what you think by leaving a comment for me! If you leave a link back to your online gallery or blog I’d love to see your work also!

Blessings,

4 thoughts on “WSC94 Fluffles Garland

  1. Hi Chrissy, I found your blog through Paper Craft Planet. I’m not a card maker–I’ve made cards for friends and family, but I’m embarassed to display them. I am a scrapper and paper artist though. Just wanted to say hello and tell you that I love your cards! Great work!

    Like

  2. Hi Chrissy,
    GOSH…I just bought this adorable stamp –yesterday! I love your card. Could you please tell me though what light bulb punch you used? It’s a great idea, and now I want to get one!

    Thanks!
    Bonnie

    Like

  3. Thank you Bonnie! I’ll email you with this information also but I wanted to post it here in case anybody else was wondering the same thing :0)

    The punch is by EK Success and we purchased it a few years ago… it’s one of the smaller ones, and often they come in a three pack. I hope this helps!

    Best wishes and happy stamping!
    Chrissy

    Like

Leave a comment