Challenges · Color Hues Color Challenge · Creative Expressions · masculine · Simon Says Stamp · Sketch Challenges (Wednesdays) · Teapotter Challenges (Tuesdays) · Thank-You

SC963 PAWsome! | DancesWithHooves Paper Design

Good morning, everyone! I have the pleasure of hosting one sketch a month in 2023 for SplitCoast Stampers! Today my sketch for the month is “live” and is ready for you to play with! Please come join me if you would like some creative inspiration today (and every 3rd Wednesday sketch for 2023!).

Click below to jump for more information on today’s post!

I hope you’ll join us for this week’s sketch challenge here: SKETCH CHALLENGE 963 LINK !

I wanted something simple this month to allow freedom for creativity, rather than restriction, and I hoped the large main panel of the sketch would provide cardmakers with just that!

This card was mailed to the incredible veterinarian in a different town who took my frantic call in April when our cat suddenly became deathly ill. He was unable to see him due to several other emergencies he had already committed to at the moment (four to be exact – one, at least, of which required him to travel to a rural farm to assist in a case of cattle dystocia.) Yet, he took the time to talk me through what I could do for our furbaby at home, and offered to take my call the following day to see how our cat was doing. The second day, when I phoned him, he even remembered our kitty’s name. Bless him! I told him he was an angel, and I wanted to send him something personal to let him know just how much his help meant. (There ARE still good people in the world – he could have made a lot of money off of us, but instead helped us keep Artie as comfortable and “safe” as possible until a local vet opened Monday morning.)

Additional inspiration for this card came from Color Hues Color Challenge 64: Slate Gray and Orange (the diamond dsp is actually quite slate/gray in real life, but it showed up brown on film for some reason). Also inspired by And MMTPT778: Nature’s Beauty.

Note: Our kitty went to be with the Lord last week. It’s been a tough one.

In memory of ArtiCat (“Artie”): 2012 – June 14, 2023

We are missing him terribly.

Thank you so much for visiting my blog today – you make my day when you do! 🙂

Blessings,

Chrissy

This sketch can also be found in Sketch gallery on SplitCoast,

This card can also be found in my gallery on SplitCoast; “recipe” below includes keywords specific to SplitCoast Stampers challenges. 

Title:  SC963 PAWsome!
SCS Keywords:    SC963 MMTPT778 TCH64 Paws-itivity Big Hugs,
Stamps:    Paws-itivity (Simon Says Stamp)
Ink:     Distress (Tim Holtz)
Paper:     Neenah Solar White, DSP from MFT and unknown brand (plaid)
Paper Size:   A2
Technique:       No-line watercolor, Watercolor Pencils
Accessories:      Watercolor brush, Derwent Watercolor Pencils

My latest posts:

3 thoughts on “SC963 PAWsome! | DancesWithHooves Paper Design

  1. Chrissy, my heart goes out to you on the loss of your Artie. I am so sorry! What a lovely card –it’s so perfect, I can’t even! Blessings to you and your husband…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment