Cards for a Cause · Challenges · Clean and Simple Cards (Mondays) · Sympathy · Thank-You

Forever is Not Enough | DancesWithHooves Paper Design

I’m thankful for the opportunity to potentially brighten someone’s day by sending them a handmade card, but not all occasions that trigger such a need inspire gratitude of the same wavelength. Choosing to look at the silver linings of life, however, I do know that I am very, very grateful for the love and companionship I experienced that makes this heartache hurt so deeply. Today, I am sharing with you a set of cards I made to send to individual members of Artie’s veterinary team after his passing, as well as a few spares to be used for helping other pet parents through a time as painful as the one we are experiencing now.

Click below to jump for more pictures and full details on today’s design.

Truth be told, I am thankful, too, for all that each and every one of them did to help us keep our little furbaby as comfortable and happy as we could for as long as we could, even though the just-short-of-two-month’s time we had with him after his diagnosis seems painfully short yet painfully awful to bear for any living creature to try to fight for their life.

Artie fought hard, and he did so with purrs and head butts, until he decided he’d fought long enough.

God bless each one of the sweet angels we met during this deeply painful time. With the love and tenderness they treated Artie and us with during the battle, they too treated us as much if not more so with love and compassion as they helped us say goodbye.

Forever, truly, would never have been long enough. But the heartache I feel even yet, as I write these words, is the smallest of prices to pay for the deep love, devotion, friendship, and support my little Artie gave me in our nearly ten years together. I’d feel this all over again tenfold for the love you gave me, sweet kitten. God bless you.

Thank you so much for visiting my blog today – I deeply appreciate it.

Blessings,

Chrissy

This card can also be found in my gallery on SplitCoast; “recipe” below includes keywords specific to SplitCoast Stampers challenges. 

Title:  Forever is Not Enough
SCS Keywords:    CAS750, Sympathy, Pet sympathy, Cat, dog, Newton’s Nook, Clean and Simple, Mass Production
Stamps:    Furr-Ever Friends (Newton’s Nook)
Ink:      Versafine Onyx Black, Ombre Hydrangea (Hero Arts)
Paper:    120# heavyweight opaque white (Accent)
Paper Size:   A2
Technique:        Mass production, Clean and Simple
Accessories:       Tim Holtz Stamping Platform

My latest posts:

4 thoughts on “Forever is Not Enough | DancesWithHooves Paper Design

Leave a comment