Challenges · Clean and Simple Cards (Mondays) · Color Challenges (Tuesdays) · Ranger · SSS Challenges · Stampin Up · Ways To Use It Challenges (Thursdays)

Beauty is God’s Handwriting – inspired by the new In Colors | DancesWithHooves Paper Design | DancesWithHooves Paper Design

I’ve waited MONTHS to play along with an awesome “Ways to Use It” challenge posted by Sabrina this past January – and yesterday, I was thrilled to take a card, start to finish, just for it! I started before work for a few minutes, and came back after dinner was cleaned up and finished it up – and I love it!

Click below to jump for more pictures and full details on today’s design!

Card was based on the following challenge prompts:

CAS758 – Butterflies or moths (my CAS card went outside the CAS lines though!)

CC964Moody Mauve/Misty Moonlight/Copper Clay (used T Holtz inks nearest to these colors)

SSSmChallenge &

SSSwChallenge (both “Stamp It” this week – aka no digis allowed. I don’t have any digis soo…… easy to play with theseones!)

And the oldie but goodie I’ve literally been waiting since January to try:

WT932 -Use Division  (1/19/2023) – “divide” your focal image on your project. You might think of today’s challenge like a triptych, or you can divide that image more!

Thank you so much for visiting my blog today – you make my day when you do! 🙂

Blessings,

Chrissy

This card can also be found in my gallery on SplitCoast; “recipe” below includes keywords specific to SplitCoast Stampers challenges. 

Title:  Beauty is God’s Handwriting
SCS Keywords:    CAS758, CC964, SSSmchallenge, SSSwchallenge, WT932
Stamps:    God’s Beauty (SU)
Ink:      Victorian Velvet, Stormy Sky, Rusty Hinge (T. Holtz), Versafine Onyx Black
Paper:    Crumb Cake, Bordering Blue, Neenah Solar White 80#, 120# white base
Paper Size:   A2
Technique:        
Accessories:       Sequins

My latest posts:

3 thoughts on “Beauty is God’s Handwriting – inspired by the new In Colors | DancesWithHooves Paper Design | DancesWithHooves Paper Design

  1. Like a warm hug. I never thought to offset the rectangles vertically like this. Lovely. Some time soon I hope to get a card done in one day, too . . .

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment