Challenges · Clean and Simple Cards (Mondays) · SSS Challenges

CAS780 Sending Love | DancesWithHooves Paper Design

This week, Pam challenged us to make clean and simple non-traditional Valentines! Though roses are red, most are so “blue over _____,” so I ran with blue.

Click below to jump for more pictures and full details on today’s design!

Cue LeAnn Rhimes… (I hope you do remember her…. 😉 She has quite a remarkable voice!!!) and Elvis Presley… 

Yet I didn’t want to make a sad something – Valentines are meant for cheer, after all, and I had a far-away recipient in need of a little boost. While I’ve never met her personally, I have had several interactions with her and enjoy her personality very much, and have been sad to learn of the tough times she’s dealt with recently. Sending her a “for fun” card – a non-traditional, friend-appropriate Valentine – was in order, and this is what I came up with, inspired by this card I saw at SCS.

Also entering in this week’s Simon Says Wednesday Challenge: Love is in the Air and February’s Minnesota SCS Birthday Club prompt: Put a Heart on it.

Thank you so much for visiting my blog today – you make my day when you do! 🙂

Blessings,

Chrissy

This card can also be found in my gallery on SplitCoast; “recipe” below includes keywords specific to SplitCoast Stampers challenges. 

Title:  CAS780 Sending Love
SCS Keywords:   CAS780 SSSWChallenge Lawn Fawn Stud Puffin Valentine Clean and Simple CAS Winter Cute Love Friendship Arctic, MN2024
Stamps:    Stud Puffin (Lawn Fawn)
Ink:      Amalgam Obsidian, Versafine Onyx, Cherry Cobbler
Paper:    Neenah Solar White 80#, dsp from Hobby Lobby, Brilliant Blue (SU)
Paper Size:   A2
Technique:        “Copic” coloring
Accessories:       Master’s Touch Alcohol Marker’s (Hobby Lobby), adhesive gems (Target)

My latest posts:

One thought on “CAS780 Sending Love | DancesWithHooves Paper Design

Leave a comment