Paper Crafting · Right At Home · Sketch Challenges (Wednesdays) · Stampabilities · Teapotter Challenges (Tuesdays) · Thinking of You

Reach For The Stars | DancesWithHooves Paper Design

It’s Tickle a Teapotter time, and this month’s challenge was in honor of the lady who started the mixed media craze. Mixed media isn’t my forte, but I thought I’d give it at least a shot and combine one of my favorite mediums – watercolor – with a new-to-me technique to give it a bit of the look that I think of when I think of mixed media: a whole lot of texture.

I may have overdid the salt a bit, but thankfully the sentiment minimizes that a bit. 😂

I also used this week’s sketch to get my design on a roll.

This one is already in the mail on its way to surprise a fellow American! Usually my Teapotter Tickles go outside of the USA, so this is a treat! I hope she enjoys it!

I opened the blinds to get these photos taken in sunlight, but closed them afterwards to keep the house from boiling inside. Of course, out cat was not pleased with my decision, so he decided to do what he could to still soak up some rays:

Dork. 😆

Thank you so much for visiting my blog today – you make my day when you do! 🙂

Blessings,

Chrissy

This card can also be found in my gallery on SplitCoast; “recipe” below includes keywords specific to SplitCoast Stampers challenges. 

Title: MMTPT614 Reach For The Stars
SCS Keywords: MMTPT614, SC799, nebula, stampabilities, watercolor, galaxy
Stamps: Reach For The Moon (Stampabilities), Happy Mail Year 2 (Right at Home – envelope)
Ink: Stazon Black
Paper: Watercolor cold press, Basic Black
Paper Size:   5” square 
Technique: Watercolor, galaxy/nebula/night sky technique, die cutting, layering, glitter 
Accessories: Gelly Roll Glitter pen, various dies, watercolors, bleed proof white, salt

2 thoughts on “Reach For The Stars | DancesWithHooves Paper Design

Leave a comment