Challenges · Christmas · Color Challenges (Tuesdays) · Stampin Up · Thank-You · Winter

CC876 It’s Snow Time Trio | DancesWithHooves Paper Design

Happy New Year!

I’m popping in today with a quick feature of a trio of cards I finished Friday for friends and family thank-yous. I asked to borrow this old favorite from my mom’s collection when we joined them for Christmas, and she ended up sending it home with me to keep! YAY! I adored this set back in the day, and truthfully, I still do!

This week’s color challenge (CC876: Pool Party/Very Vanilla/Pretty Peacock) at Splitcoast Stampers was the perfect combination for the canvas I imagined when I dreamed about using this set for these cards, though I cheated a little by incorporating additional colors when I colored these adorable images.

Click below to jump for more pictures and full details on today’s design!

There’s not too much to say about these other than the obvious: though I love fussy cutting, when you have to do it for three cards all at once and for multiple images for each card, it takes time… and a lot of it! That said, I’m pleased with how they turned out.

Thank you so much for visiting my blog today – you make my day when you do! 🙂

Blessings,

Chrissy

This card can also be found in my gallery on SplitCoast; “recipe” below includes keywords specific to SplitCoast Stampers challenges. 

Title:  CC876 It’s Snow Time Trio (Cold Twigs for Toni, Winter Friendship for Mary, Christmas Cheer for In-Laws)
SCS Keywords:    CC876
Stamps:    It’s Snow Time (SU)
Ink:       Obsidian Amaglam (Gina K), Soft Suede (SU)
Paper:    Generic white and turquoise
Paper Size:   A2
Technique:        “Copic” coloring, ink blending, fussy cutting, die cutting
Accessories:       Alcohol Markers (Master’s Touch – Hobby Lobby), stitched hillside dies, Tim Holtz detail scissors, blending brush

My latest posts:

Leave a comment