Altenew · Challenges · Paper Crafting · Sketch Challenges (Wednesdays) · Stampin Up · Teapotter Challenges (Tuesdays) · Thinking of You · Try a New Technique Challenge (Mondays) · Winter

MMTPT701 Teapotter Tickle with Altenew Small Moments | DancesWithHooves Paper Design

Good evening, crafty world! I’m popping in quick to share a card I created to send to a fellow Teapotter in last week’s Tickle a Teapotter on Splitcoast!

I had so much fun creating this card for a fellow crafter – and I was so excited I lost some sleep the night before I planned on making it, my mind racing with ideas!

Click below to jump for more pictures and full details on today’s design!

Truly, all that remained of those late night ideas when the dust settled and I got to work was the color scheme and choice to use snowflake images.

To make it extra-special, and better suit the challenge (to decorate the inside/back-of-the-front panel of the card), I decided to try out a Gate Fold, and I’m super pleased with the result! The gate fold was the “double dare” portion of Sketch Challenge 883 a few weeks back.

Of course, no card for a fellow crafter is complete without sending it off in it’s own matching envelope.

Thank you so much for visiting my blog today – you make my day when you do! 🙂

Blessings,

Chrissy

This card can also be found in my gallery on SplitCoast; “recipe” below includes keywords specific to SplitCoast Stampers challenges. 

Title:  MMTPT701 Enjoy the Small Moments
SCS Keywords:    MMTPT701, SC883, Gate Fold, Gate Fold with Scor-Pal, Snowflake, Snowflakes, Altenew, Small Moments, Stampin Around
Stamps:    Small Moments (Altenew), Snowflake Stampin’ Around Wheel (SU!)
Ink:      Ballet Blue, Cool Caribbean, Pacific Point
Paper:  Pacific Point, Ballet Blue, Neenah Solar White 80#
Paper Size:   4 1/4″ square
Technique:        Stamp wheel, Monochrome, Gate Fold, Gate Fold with Belly Band
Accessories:       Stampin Around wheel handle

My latest posts:

Leave a comment