Challenges · Clean and Simple Cards (Mondays) · Free For All Challenges (Fridays) · Papertrey Ink · Sizzix

CAS Summer Card duo | DancesWithHooves Paper Design

Jumping in this afternoon real quick with some real quick cards I started after a disastrous hair appointment Wednesday after work when I was feeling particularly low… a feeling which extended into the next day and allowed me to finish these last night.

Because when you get your hair cut and HATE it (what happened to following a customer’s instructions and sticking with the plan and pictures provided?!), a girl’s gotta find some happiness somewhere… and the only thing that sounded remotely helpful was to do so by creating some handmade happiness to send to others else going through a rough time.

Click below to jump for more pictures and full details on today’s design!

I am entering these cards in the following challenges:

  • F4A643– Songs About Summer be inspired by a song about summer – my choice? I Ain’t Worried by One Republic – I heard in the new Top Gun Maverick movie my husband and I saw a few weeks ago, which, aside from being a must-see, is only about the 5th movie he and I have went to in the theater since we met 10+ years ago (A rarity, but we splurged on the matinee-all-day our theater has once a week. It was WELL worth it! ).
  • CAS695Colored Card Base

Thank you so much for visiting my blog today – you make my day when you do! 🙂

Blessings,

Chrissy

This card can also be found in my gallery on SplitCoast; “recipe” below includes keywords specific to SplitCoast Stampers challenges. 

Title:  I Ain’t Worried; Green Pastures
SCS Keywords:    F4A643, CAS695, Papertrey Ink, Tim Holtz,
Stamps:    Year of Psalms: November & “: June (Papertrey Ink)
Ink:      Onyx Black (Versafine)
Paper:    Just Jade, Summer Sun, 120# white
Paper Size:   A2
Technique:        Die embossing, clean and simple
Accessories:       Dies from Tim Holtz Alterations/Sizzix various adhesive gems by Jolee’s

My latest posts:

Leave a comment