Challenges · Color Challenges (Tuesdays) · Sketch Challenges (Wednesdays) · Spring · Stampin Up · Ways To Use It Challenges (Thursdays)

“Live Life” Triple Challenge card (CC189, SC199, WT189)

"Live Life" Triple Challenge (CC189, SC199, WT189)

  • Stamps: Live Like You Mean It (hostess)
  • Paper: Old Olive, Chocolate Chip, Pretty in Pink, Glossy White
  • Ink: Versamark, Chocolate Chip, SU Markers ( Pretty in Pink, Old Olive, Chocolate Chip)
  • Accessories: Clear embossing powder, brad, flower embellishment, brown check ribbon, sponge
  • Technique: embossing, sponging, direct-to-paper distressing

Ok, so I’m a little late on this one. These challenges were actually from last week (Oct 21-23), and I had a good idea to combine all three challenges at that time, but I was more in the mood to make Christmas cards so I put it off. So, it’s over a week late, but here it is!

For this card I combined Color Challenge 189: Pink Chocolate Kisses (CC189), Sketch Challenge 199 (SC199), and Ways To Use It Challenge 189: Just One(WT189). Pink Chocolate Kisses specified using pixie pink (or pretty in pink), kiwi kiss (or old olive), and chocolate chip. WT189: Just One specified using just one word in the card design. Right away I thought of using the new hostess set we recently earned, called “Live Like You Mean It.”

On the old olive back panel, I stamped the flower outline image in versamark and embossed it with clear embossing powder. On the chocolate chip panel, I used my chocolate chip ink pad for some direct-to-paper distressing. The flowers were stamped on a piece of *glossy* white cardstock – I felt this would compliment the “shiney-ness” of the embossed areas. On the pretty in pink panel, “Life” was inked first with Versamark and then with Chocolate Chip ink, stamped, and embossed with clear embossing powder. Old Olive & Pretty in Pink panels sponged with Old Olive ink for added texture. I also sponged the little green flower with Old Olive ink to correct the color as it was a little too “spring green” to go with Old Olive.

Thanks for looking!