Challenges · Christmas · Sketch Challenges (Wednesdays) · Stampendous · Stampin Up

SC202 Bearing Gifts

  • Stamps: Stampendous “Wise Siamese,” SU Crosshatch
  • Paper: Bashful Blue, Garden Green, Ruby Red

    SCS202 Bearing Gifts
    SCS202 Bearing Gifts
  • Ink: Bliss Blue, Garden Green, Ruby Red, Versamark, SU! Markers
  • Accessories: White ribbon, black embossing powder, sponge
  • Technique: embossing, sponging, sewing

I created this yesterday for last Wednesday’s Sketch Challenge (SC202) over on Splitcoast Stampers.  I tweaked it just a bit by rotating the middle square to sit on one of its corners.

Cats and sentiment are embossed with black embossing powder and then colored with various Stampin’ Up Markers.  I borrowed this stamp from a good friend of the family who is heavily into stamping also.  She’s got quite the collection and is SO generous to let me borrow from her “stash” if there is ever something I need. THANK YOU JEAN!!!  To get a matching ribbon, I sponged Ruby Red ink onto white satin ribbon.  Also sewed across the upper portion of the bashful blue panel as I hadn’t used our sewing machine in a LONG time and told myself to make use of it yesterday.  Not sure if it really goes with the rest of the card but it’s on there anyway! :0)

Thanks for looking and make sure to let me know what you think!

Blessings,