Paper Crafting · SCS Fan Club Monthly Theme Challenges · Simon Says Stamp · Thinking of You

Ask Not What Your Crafting Can Do For You… | DancesWithHooves Paper Design

I just looooovvveeee election season, said this girl never ever in a million years. 🙂 How about you?

That said, it was nice to get voting out of the way early this year. Not only do I find it stressful to research candidates and determine who I feel mirrors my own values, it’s even more stressful getting to the polling location on election day, trying to find a parking place, and the like.

Click below to jump for more pictures and full details on today’s design!

That said, when I saw this adorable stamp set designed by fellow Minnesotan Cathy Zielske for Simon Says Stamp, I just couldn’t resist. I couldn’t wait to play with the set the second it arrived, and CASE-ing a design by Cathy herself, stamped the images for the front panel early one morning in preparation for coloring while listening to something that, though it did not require me to speak, did require my full attention. I’ve always been a doodler from as far back as I remember – from on Sunday mornings on the church program to the classroom during lectures. Honestly, it helps me stay focused on what is being said and commit information to memory!

The front panel of this card was stamped by first stamping the sentiment on each panel, creating a mask for it, and then stamping the art supplies on top, all in Gina K Amalgam Ink to mesh with the alcohol markers I chose for vibrancy.

The inside was stamped in similar fashion, using masking to achieve two colors with one stamp. Two of the cards were also converted to birthday greetings inside for birthdays on or near election day itself. The others are headed to fellow Minnesota stampers for a little seasonally-appropriate pick-me-up. 🙂

Thank you so much for visiting my blog today – you make my day when you do! 🙂

Blessings,

Chrissy

This card can also be found in my gallery on SplitCoast; “recipe” below includes keywords specific to SplitCoast Stampers challenges. 

Title:  Ask Not What Your Crafting Can Do For You…
SCS Keywords:    CT1020, DDSKETCH1020, Humor, Patriotic, Crafty, US of Craft-AY
Stamps:    US of Craft-AY
Ink:      Gina K Amaglam
Paper:    Neenah Solar White, black
Paper Size:   A2
Technique:        Masking, CAS, glitter/sparkle,
Accessories:       Alcohol markers, full-stick Post-Its, Wink of Stella Glitter Brush Pen

My latest posts:

Leave a comment