Challenges · Falliday Fest · Occasions · Paper Crafting · Seasonal · Stampin Up · Thank-You · Thinking of You · Ways To Use It Challenges (Thursdays)

WT814 Happy Harvest Blessings | DancesWithHooves Paper Design

Falliday Fest is one of my FAVORITE times of year at SplitCoastStampers, and I am beyond thrilled that I’ve made some time to play along this year!

Usually, this event is held earlier in the fall, but, like everything else, the calendar looks a bit different this year, with the festivities having kicked off November 4th; this card is for Misti’s challenge (scrapperwannabe) posted that very same day: Buffalo Plaid on a Holiday Card!

Click below to jump for more pictures and full details on today’s design!

Thanksgiving is of course a major holiday coming up in the United States, and this card was created with autumn-themed colors and giving thanks in mind.

I used alcohol markers to color this puppy (I was SOOOOO excited to get this Country Home stamp set to use my beloved markers and watercolors and colored pencils on! It’s a coloring fanatic’s dream!!!)

Of course I had to add a few glitter accents. 🙂 I also added white to the cat tails to better highlight them, and gold metallic to some of the harvest-theme greenery arrangement.

I am also entering this in a past week’s Ways to Use It Challenge 814 – Embellish (WT814) over at Splitcoast Stampers. (Seriously, if you aren’t familiar with SCS, you are so missing out! And best of all, it’s free! Donations, in the form of “Fan Club Memberships,” are accepted to keep this enormous and amazing papercrafting home on the web running strong. 🙂 )

Thank you so much for visiting my blog today – you make my day when you do! 🙂

Blessings,

Chrissy

This card can also be found in my gallery on SplitCoast; “recipe” below includes keywords specific to SplitCoast Stampers challenges. 

Title:  Happy Harvest Blessings
SCS Keywords:    FF20scraperwannabe, Falliday Fest, WT814, Country Home, Plaid
Stamps:    Country Home, Buffalo Plaid
Ink:      Versafine Onyx Black
Paper:    Just Jade, Cajun Craze, Whisper White
Paper Size:   A2
Technique:        Coloring with alcohol markers
Accessories:  Master’s Touch Alcohol markers (Hobby Lobby), jute ribbon, white Gelly roll pen, metal brads, Gelly roll glitter pen

My latest posts:

Leave a comment