Challenges · Color Challenges (Tuesdays) · Holidays · Lawn Fawn · My Favorite Things · Occasions · Paper Crafting · Sketch Challenges (Wednesdays) · Spring · Stamps of Life · Ways To Use It Challenges (Thursdays)

He is Risen! | DancesWithHooves Paper Design

The pandemic has changed so many aspects of our lives, hasn’t it? Including my sudden desire… no, make that need, to make and send Easter cards.

For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.

John 3:16 (NIV)

Though I am a longtime follower of Christ and believe with every cell in my body that He died for us – for each and every one of us! – I have never before made nor sent Easter cards. Believe me, I’ve wanted to a time or two (or ten). I just always ran out of time! And to be honest, it’s not that I’ve got a ton of extra time on my hands right now (I still have to travel to and from the barn, and am spending just as much time with my horse as ever), but since I’m pretty well caught up with birthday cards and the like for the near future, I turned my crafty attention to one of the most beautiful holidays of all – Easter!

Click below to jump for more pictures and full details on today’s design!

A few weeks ago I spent a couple of nights with my parents while attending appointments out of town, and spied one of the most beautifully and perfectly clear and simple Easter stamp sets I have ever seen and commented on it, asking where she got it, and telling her how I wanted to make Easter cards this year but pathetically didn’t have anything in my collection that would convey what I wanted to create.

Generous sweetheart that she is, she allowed me to borrow some of the stamps to make my cards for this year! (I am on a mission to find my own for next year, however – so if you know of any similar sets to this, with a clean yet lovely display of both the Cross and appropriate sentiments and Scriptures – particularly Matthew 28:6, please drop me a line and let me know!!!)

I couldn’t believe how quickly I put this together last night, only needing to finish gluing down a the word diecut on the front panel of the card today as it was getting late last night and I did not want it to end up crooked. I wish all of my cards could come together this quickly!!! I owe much of that to the wonderful challenges Splitcoast offers each week – those challenges helped me quickly answer a lot of the questions of where to start.

I am entering this in the following Split Coast Stampers challenges posted last week:

  • CC833 – Just Jade / Daffodil Delight /Balmy Blue (subbed with Bashful Blue) /Melon Mambo – I even managed the dessert – “flowers!”
  • Sketch Challenge 843
  • WT834 – Stencils (I just LOVE my sun ray stencil!!!!)

Thank you so much for visiting my blog today – you make my day when you do! 🙂

Blessings,

Chrissy

This card can also be found in my gallery on SplitCoast; “recipe” below includes keywords specific to SplitCoast Stampers challenges. 

Title:  He is Risen
SCS Keywords:    CC833, SC843, WT834,
Stamps:    Easter4Him (Stamps of Life)
Ink:      Just Jade, Daffodil Delight, Bashful Blue, Melon Mambo
Paper:    Just Jade, Basic Black, 120# white base
Paper Size:   A2
Technique:        Stenciling, ink blending, die cutting, dry embossing, layering
Accessories:       Sunrise Radiating Rays stencil (MFT), Happy Easter die (Lawn Fawn), floral embossing folder (Stampin Up), Studio Katia AB drops

My latest posts:

2 thoughts on “He is Risen! | DancesWithHooves Paper Design

Leave a comment