Challenges · Holidays · masculine · Occasions · Paper Crafting · Seasonal · Sketch Challenges (Wednesdays) · Stamp Companies · Thank-You

SC981 Veteran’s Day duo – for Splitcoast Stampers Sketch | DancesWithHooves Paper Design

Good morning, everyone! This week Ally is hosting the Splitcoast Stampers Sketch Challenge, and it’s a great one!! Please come join us if you would like some creative inspiration today (and every Wednesday!).

Click below to jump for more information on today’s post!

I hope you’ll join us for this week’s sketch challenge here – simply click on the SC981 post!: SplitcoastStampers.com Wednesday Sketch Challenge SC981 (October 25, 2023)!

The agency I work for is holding a Card Drive again this year for our colleagues who are Veterans, to send them our sincerest appreciation on Veteran’s Day, and I was able to make two cards in a relatively short amount of time due to this awesome sketch -and- the generosity of my mom (who let me raid her paper stash 😁).

Rather than place another panel in the upper left corner as the sketch had, I interpreted it as a prime location for an embellishment… and what’s more American than gingham?

I am so thankful to get to send my appreciation to a few Veteran’s this Veteran’s Day! I hope you’ll consider doing the same, and here’s a few initiatives waiting for your participation, just to get you started!

Thank you so much for visiting my blog today – you make my day when you do! 🙂

Blessings,

Chrissy

This sketch can also be found in Sketch gallery on SplitCoast,

This card can also be found in my gallery on SplitCoast; “recipe” below includes keywords specific to SplitCoast Stampers challenges. 

Title:  SC981 Veteran’s Day Duo
SCS Keywords:    SC981, Patriotic, Veteran, Veterans Day, Military, USA, American, America, Service, Hero
Stamps:    
Ink:     Versafine Onyx Black
Paper:     White, various DSP
Paper Size:   A2
Technique:       Quick and easy
Accessories:      Gingham bows

My latest posts:

Leave a comment